As N.W.A. once said, F*CK THA PHARISEES

I have a longer post coming for y’all about Confirmation as a practice in Conscientization but it ain’t ready right now cause I’m preparing to preach this Sunday (Matthew 22:1-14 & other parables) so I’m trying to stay focused on that.

Speaking of which, quick poll: can I call the Pharisees some petty “mfs” in a sermon or is that going too far?  #‎imnotapastorijustpreachalot‬ (and curse, but that’s no secret)

I should probably stop listening to N.W.A. while trying to think through this thang. Ha! Jk I love this song! So let me get back to it. In the meantime, I’m gonna leave y’all with some Pharisee themed memes.

resized_jesus-says-meme-generator-came-to-earth-healing-the-lame-deaf-blind-mute-and-diseased-pharisees-say-he-has-a-demon-094131

image

53187310

53842647

b42c71502d7883f7605d7aeb5d842e6e2c8a3433fa2b7ee790c575f3441c2176

HAHAHA OMG

keep-calm-and-fuck-the-pharisees

Don’t forget to go and create your own!

P.S. I dare you to do a whole sermon in memes. OMG WHY DIDN’T I THINK OF THIS SOONER.

Real T,

alli

Leave a Reply

